Iowa Composers Forum

Licorice Stick: New Music for Clarinet and Piano

Co-sponsored by Music@St. Pete’s:

Sunday, October 16, 2022

St. Peter’s Episcopal Church in Bettendorf, IA

The concert will feature the following works:

Licorice Brittle (1994) by Jerry Owen; Stained Glass (2021) by Evan Erickson; Brass Quartet in E-flat Major (2021/2022) by Ethan Peterson; Asymmetry Prelude (2022) by Lucas Zaehringer; Eight Peaks Surrounding Fuji (2009) by Robert Martin; Neue Diabelli-Variation (2009) by Philip Wharton; Gulper (2018) by Lisa Neher; Shadowed Reminiscence (2022) by Denise Knaack; Soliloquy (2001) by Warren Gooch; Slow Emergencies, I. drought as the New Normal (2022) by Jonah Elrod; Mariupol Slow Drag (2022) by Brooke Joyce; and Ballade in F minor (2022) by Jacob Newton.

The concert will also feature works by the NFMC Junior Composers Award Winners (Iowa).

We hope to see you there!

Comments are closed.


This article was written on 10 Oct 2022, and is filled under Uncategorized.